Apple Adds 32 New Territories To The App Store

Apple Adds 32 New Territories To The App Store


Apple developers can now sell their apps in 32 New Territories. Overall the list seems to cover some pretty remote locations.

So we’ve linked to country statistics for each of the new territories. If you’d like to suggest additional resources, add your suggestions in the comments below.


According to Apple, before you can sell your apps in the new territories, you must agree to the new iOS Paid Applications or Mac OS X Paid Applications contract. Once you have agreed to the new contracts, your apps will be available in all new territories.

Are you selling in these regions? Leave a comment and let us know how it’s going.

Charles McKeever
Corona Geek

Charles McKeever

Charles McKeever is a life long computer geek who enjoys exploring technologies to understand how they work, how they can be smashed together, and how they can be used to fuel entrepreneurial endeavors.

  • Charles McKeever
    Posted at 14:41h, 06 December

    I’d be interested to know how many developers actually localize their apps to reach a broader market.

Post A Comment